Samples of Creative Work


for saxophone and piano
Commissioned by: Allison Balcetis, Sandra Joy Friesen, and William Street

In three movements:
I - Sonder (solo tenor sax)
II - Opia (alto sax and piano)
III - Adrontis (alto sax and piano; forthcoming)


for cello and orchestra
Commissioned by: NUMUS Concerts and the Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty of Music

an Interlude between two nothings

for chamber ensemble, solo piano, electric guitar, and fixed electronics
Commissioned by: Ensemble Paramirabo, Sandra Joy Friesen

In six movements:
I - inflation (chamber ensemble and fixed electronics)
II - destruction I (electric guitar)
III - formations I (chamber ensemble)
IV - destruction I (electric guitar)
V - formations II (solo piano)
VI - destruction I (electric guitar)